MIDItar Hero v1.04 now available

I just put MH v1.04 on the download page. To be completely honest, I’m not sure what’s been changed since the last version. Velocity support is still limited to only 3 or 4 drum sets.

The reason I’m uploading this is because I only have 9 days left on my student license for Max/MSP, and a permanent license costs $250. Unfortunately, I can’t afford this right now, which means I won’t be able to work on MIDItar Hero for a while.

5 Responses to MIDItar Hero v1.04 now available

  1. Alessio says:

    Where can i find the v1.04 version? the link posted on this site give me the 1.03 version that’s not compatible with ps3 drums set.
    Thx.

    • bwestplaysdrums says:

      The link on the download page goes to v1.04.

      • Alessio says:

        Yes, but when i load the file with maxMSP i see on the window title “MIDITar Hero v1.03” and i have no support for ps3 drum set. I think that maybe the download page goes to an old file.

      • bwestplaysdrums says:

        Weird. That was v1.04, the title bar just didn’t get updated for some reason.

        Either way, I have v1.05 which I’ll upload in one second. That should fix the PS3 drums (hopefully… you didn’t mention which drum set it was though.)

  2. Alessio says:

    Oh sorry, Guitar Hero drum set for ps3, i want to use this set with my mac.
    Thanx.

Leave a Reply

